



19 November 2020

CUSTOMS MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 271 - 2020

To: The Assistant Commissioner All Deputy Commissioners All Directors and Division Chiefs All District/Port Collectors And Others Concerned

SUBJECT: **Community Quarantine Classification**

Attached is the Memorandum dated 30 October 2020 from Mr. Salvador C. Medialdea, Executive Secretary, Office of the President, informing the recommendation of IATF of the approved community guarantine classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs) and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) from 01-30 November 2020.

Professionalism Integrity Accountability

For your information and guidance.

For record purposes, please confirm the dissemination of this circular throughout your offices within fifteen (15) days from receipt hereof.

REY LEONARDO B. GUERRERO Commissioner

NOV 2.4 2020



South Harbor, Gate 3, Port Area, Manila 1099 Tel. Nos 8527-4537, 8527-1935 Website: www.customs.gov.ph Email: Boc.cares@customs.gov.ph

A Modernized and Credible Customs Administration That is Among the World's Best

BUREAU MESI REC	CMC NO. 271 - 2020 p.2 MASTERCOPY P.2 Internal Admin Discussion Raceived by: WCKY REVEN Dute: Dute: Time: 296
EV: A	V 18 2020 Office of the Fresident BOC-09-16843 of the Philippines Malacanang BAN USECS/AS-02 IDUM FROM THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
то	HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, AGENCIES, OFFICES, AND INSTRUMENTALITIES OF THE GOVERNMENT, GOVERNMENT- OWNED OR -CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS (GOCCS), GOVERNMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS (GFIs), AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (LGUS)
SUBJECT	: COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION OF PROVINCES, HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES AND INDEPENDENT COMPONENT CITIES FROM 01-30 NOVEMBER
DATE	: OCT 3 0 2020

Please be informed that the President, taking into consideration the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF), has approved the following community quarantine classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs) and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) from 01-30 November 2020, to wit:

A. General Community Quarantine (GCQ)

. The following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under GCQ without prejudice to the declaration of localized Enhanced Community Quarantine in critical areas:

i. For Luzon:

2

- All HUCs of the National Capital Region and the Municipality of Pateros; and
- b. Batangas;
- ii. For Visayas:
 - a. Iloilo City;
 - b. Bacolod City; and
 - c. Tacloban City;
- iii. For Mindanao:
 - a. Iligan City; and
 - b. Lanao del Sur.



B. Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ)

The following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under MGCQ, without prejudice to the declaration of localized Enhanced Community Quarantine in critical areas:

. CMC No. 271- 2020 p.3



i. For Luzon:

-2

- a. Cordillera Administrative Region- Abra, Apayao, Ifugao, Benguet**, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City**;
- B. Region I- Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City**;
- c. Region II- Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela**, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City;
 d. Region III- Aurora, Bataga, Dutana, Santiago City;
- Region III- Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga**, Tarlac, Zambales**, Angeles City, Olongapo City**;
- e. Region IV-A- Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Quezon**, Lucena City**;
- f. Regiona IV-B- Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City; and
- Region V- Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate**, Sorsogon, Naga City.
- ii. For Visayas:
 - a. Region VI- Aklan, Antique, Capiz**, Guimaras, Iloilo**, Negros Occidental**;
 - Region VII- Bohol, Cebu, Cebu City**, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Negros Oriental, Siguijor; and
 - c. Region VIII- Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte**, Eastern Samar**, Northern Samar**, Western Samar, Ormoc City,
- ili. For Mindanao:
 - a. Region IX- Zamboanga City**, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur**, Zamboanga Sibugay**;
 - Region X- Bukidnon**, Camiguin**, Lanao del Norte**, Misamis Occidental**, Misamis Oriental**, Cagayan de Oro City**;
 - c. Region XI-Davao City**, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental;
 d. Region XII- North Cotebata, Carolina Contral;
 - Region XII- North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City**, Cotabato City**;
 - Region XIII (Caraga): Agusan del Norte**, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte**, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City**; and
 Bangsamoro Autonomous Design i Marine
 - Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)-Basilan**, Maguindanao, Sulu**, Tawi-Tawi**.

**Areas requiring special attention by the local government unit, Regional IATF and National Task Force.

ALL AREAS shall continue to implement the following measures:

 Minimum public health standards, especially their uniform implementation in high-risk areas such as healthcare settings, wet markets, supermarkets, government offices and workplaces, among others; The implementation of localized community quarantine and the ramping up of the availability of identified quarantine facilities in priority/critical areas with community transmission, including in private and public establishments, with concurrence of the Regional IATF;

CMC NO. 271-2020 p.4

- Immediate facility-based isolation of all returning citizens, suspect, and probable cases;
- Scaling-up of local health system capacity, especially for community isolation and critical care, including dedicated mechanical ventilators, and ICU, isolation and ward beds for COVID-19 cases;
- 5. Submission of complete and accurate data through COVID-Kaya and the DOH DataCollect.

All heads of departments, agencies, offices and instrumentalities of the government, including the Philippine National Police, Armed Forces of the Philippines and the Philippine Coast Guard, GOCCs, GFIs, SUCs and LGUs are hereby directed to strictly observe and implement the applicable guidelines provided under the *Omnibus Guidelines on the Implementation of Community Quarantine in the Philippines*, as amended, issued by the IATF, and other relevant issuances.

By Order of the President:

2

RCOPY

SALVADOR C. MEDIALDEA Executive Secretary (

Office of the President MALACAÑANG RECORDS OFFICE e opp . CONCEPCION ZERVE. PERICALINO-ENAD DIRECTOR IV lestras