BOC Concludes Technical Working Group Meetings with Single Window Clusters

Nine (9) Technical Working Group Meetings were successfully facilitated by the Bureau of Customs as Chairman of the National Single Window – Technical Working Group (NSW-TWG). Commissioner Rey Leonardo B. Guerrero actively Chaired the said meetings to ensure the continuous and effective implementation of the NSW in the country.

The NSW-TWG Cluster Meetings has nominated Chairpersons for each Cluster Groups and approved the final list of its Members. The nominated NSW-TWG Cluster Chairs include  the Department of Agriculture (DA) for the Agriculture and Food Cluster, the Department of Finance- Central Management Information Office (DOF-CMIO) for the ASEAN Single Window Cluster, the Strategic Trade Management Office (STMO) for the Chemicals, Oils, Minerals, Environment, Drugs and Dangerous Goods Cluster, the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) for the General Merchandise and Retail Goods Cluster, the Department of Finance-Revenue Office (DOF-RO) for the Tax & Duty Exempt Cluster, the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) for the Relief, Consignment, and Foreign Donations Cluster, the Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA) for the Monitoring and Oversight Cluster, the Philippine Economic Zone Authority  for the Ecozones and Freeport Zones Cluster, and the Anti-Red Tape Authority (ARTA) for the Logistics and Port Operations Cluster.

The NSW Cluster Chairpersons will lead the succeeding Cluster Meetings to assist the NSW-TWG, and to establish coherent and effective initiatives in the formulation of policies for trade facilitation, coordination of regulatory procedures, and the onboarding of its member-agencies in the NSW System.